Sesame Noodles

These can be a meal… if you plan on eating a small meal or you add protein. However, alone they make a good almost meal.

I didn’t know what to think of them at first. I didn’t grow up with Sesame Noodles like I did pancakes (which I loved) and casseroles (which I avoided). But I saw this recipe, and I paused to think. Then, I bought ingredients.

Sesame Noodles
Inspired by For the Love of Cooking

12 oz cooked thin noodles (I used linguini.)
1/4 c soy sauce
1 T sugar
3 cloves garlic, minced
2 T rice vinegar
5 T extra virgin olive oil
1/2 t sweet chile sauce
2 T hot water
3 to 4 green onions, sliced thin
1 T sesame seeds

Whisk together soy sauce, sugar, garlic, vinegar, sesame oil, chile sauce, canola oil, and water in a bowl.

Cook noodles. Mix noodles with the sauce until completely coated. Add green onions and sesame seeds.

Leave a Reply

