Smashed Sweet Potatoes

When you do not own an actual masher but a fork and a spoon ladle waits with abated utensil breath, you get smashed potatoes. I must say, smashing is great fun. I think I know why most people keep so many potatoes on hand: You get a facial when the steam rises, peace of mind knowing easily and exactly when the potatoes are ready to smash*, and a feeling of complete and utter satisfaction when they have been sufficiently smashed. Ahhh.

Smashed Sweet Potatoes

2 lbs sweet potatoes, rinsed and chunked
1 c milk
1/2 t curry powder
Salt and pepper, to taste

After rinsing and chunking the potatoes, put the potatoes and water on to boil. Boil for a good little while until the potatoes are fork tender* (just until they can easily be poked through with a fork. Easy!). Drain.

Return to the pan. Smash sufficiently. Add the milk, and stir/smash into the potatoes. Add spice, and stir to combine.

That’s it. Delicious. Exciting. Easy. Really, really easy.

And!! Look at me! Using curry. Just a little, but it gives a really good flavor to help the sweet potatoes.

5 Comments to “Smashed Sweet Potatoes”

  1. It was extremely interesting for me to read the post. Thanx for it. I like such themes and anything connected to this matter. I definitely want to read more on this blog soon. By the way, pretty nice design you have at this site, but what do you think about changing it every few months?

    Whitny Stepman
    cim owo

  2. And how about adding some more images? I’m not trying to offend anyone, content is really great. Just as I’ve heard visitors acquire information much more effective when they see some helpful illustrations.

    Joahn Page
    cell phone signal block

  3. Thanks for the constructive feedback, guys. I’ll make sure to include more photos from here on out.

  4. Hey, sounds like an interesting recipe….but you know how I feel about curry….obviously since you commented on it. Love you.

  5. I’m a big fan of smashed sweet potatoes!! I have never actually cooked any sort of sweet potato myself, but I am learning to love them in various forms & always open to suggestions.

Leave a Reply

