Picture of the Week

Oh, look!! A picture for this week::

Sometimes food can sound like it has a negative self-image: steamed, poached, beaten, whipped, creamed, pulsed. But most of the time the words are actually delicious in a food context. I present: Steamed and poached. Both make for an excellent dinner. I loved this meal. I cooked it for just me, which is a miracle in and of itself. You see, usually when it’s just me for dinner, dinner looks like “Hm, cereal. No, tortilla chips. And hummus. Or just chocolate chips. No. Cereal. Okay. Now tortilla chips. And a carrot.” So snacky. This was a meal. And one I could be proud of.

Leave a Reply

